The Teachers Alumni Advisory Board is a group of dedicated veteran teachers who are alumni of the Sue Rose Summer Institutes for Teachers. This Board serves as the Cowan Center director’s “eyes and ears” in local classrooms and schools, keeping Dr. Claudia MacMillan abreast of the trends and practices in education and advising her so that Teachers Academy programming will enrich teacher intellectually and inspire them to withstand the challenges of serving in such a demanding profession.

Our Board Members:

Dr. Doretha Allen
Ms. Molly Arveson
Mr. Keith Black
Ms. Camille Cain
Mr. Alfonso Correa
Mr. Mike Crivello
Ms. Stephanie Cross
Mr. Ron Francis
Ms. Olga Garcia
Mrs. Ana Fariñas Gay
Mr. Allen Gray
Ms. Jennifer Gunn
Ms. Lois Hardaway
Ms. Kristen Harris
Ms. Laura Hayes
Ms. Gladys Herrera
Ms. Tiffany Holmes
Ms. Yvonne Janik
Mr. Bryan Lindsey
Mr. Matthew Lundberg
Dr. Irina Marchenko
Mr. Andy Mercurio
Mr. Benjamin Moore
Ms Nina Myers
Ms. Belinda Nowlin
Ms. Onyema Nweze
Ms. Catherine Pate
Ms. Isabel Ramírez
Ms. Melody Townsel
Ms. GayMarie Vaughn
Ms. Pamela Whatley
Ms. Edwina Woods